The XVIIth International Congress of Celtic Studies – Utrecht 2023

ICCS Future

The Congress’s International Committee 2023

This ad hoc Committee will meet on the Thursday to discuss the location of the next Congress and other matters. Before then members of the Congress are welcome to raise any matter with members of the Committee, whose names are below.

Abigail Burnyeat (Highlands & Islands); Brendan Kane (representative of CSANA); Caitríona Ó Dochartaigh (Cork); Catherine McKenna (Harvard); Deborah Hayden (Maynooth); Elena Parina (Bonn); Elisa Roma (Pavia); Greg Toner (Belfast); Herve Le Bihan (Brittany); Karin Stüber (representative of Societas Celtologica Europaea);  Máire Ní Mhaonaigh (Cambridge); Peredur Lynch (Bangor); Ranke de Vries (Nova Scotia); Tadhg Ó hIfearnáin (Galway); Thomas Clancy (Glasgow).

Patrick Sims-Williams (Aberystwyth), President,

Ruairí Ó hUiginn (Dublin), Secretary.

Expressions of interest

Informal expressions of interest in organizing  ICCS in 2027 are invited and should be sent to either or both of the following as soon as convenient, and preferably by 1 May 2023.

Patrick Sims-Williams, President of the International Committee, ICCS: pps[a]

Ruairí Ó hUiginn, Secretary of the International Committee, ICCS: ruairi[a]